Boston Marathon 2010 Results and Course Records

Real-time runners' results will be available here throughout race day, Monday April 19, 2010.

Start times are as follows:
Push Rim Wheelchair Start: 9:17 a.m.
Elite Women Start: 9:32 a.m.
Elite Men & Wave 1 Start: 10:00 a.m.
Wave 2 Start: 10:30 a.m.

If conditions are right, records may be broken. Eight-time men's Wheelchair winner and record holder Ernst van Dyk will be aiming to set another course best, while seven of the elite men runners have personal best times that are below the Boston course record.

Here are the course records as they stand today:

Men's Open:
Robert K. Cheruiyot (Kenya), 2:07:14, 2006

Women's Open:
Margaret Okayo (Kenya), 2:20:43, 2002

Men's Masters:
John Campbell (New Zealand), 2:11:04, 1990

Women's Masters:
Firaya Sultanova-Zhdanova (Russia), 2:27:58, 2002

Men's Wheelchair:
Ernst Van Dyk (South Africa), 1:18:27, 2004

Women's Wheelchair:
Jean Driscoll (United States), 1:34:22, 1994